Co-ordinators Contact

GR 0258-615

Above photo by Gordon Ridgewell

Activities & Venues Organiser: Mary Curtis – 01799 524 784 – maryfcurtis@live.co.uk. Contact Mary for general enquiries about classes and activities or if you are interested in one not shown on our list.

If anyone does not want their contact details to be shown on this website then please contact Martin Hugall – 01799 527 805 – website@saffronwaldenu3a.org.uk

Click on Group/Class titles to find out more.

Art
Esther Rawlings – 01799 520 203 – egerawlings@greenbee.net

Art Appreciation
Linda Dyer – lindadyer70@yahoo.co.uk

Ballroom/Sequence Dancing
Pauline Palmer – 01799 502 560 – pauline.palmer3@ntlworld.com

Bird Watching
Christine Taylor – 01799 501 886 – christine.e.taylor@ntlworld.com

Bridge
Beryl Ihm – 01799 502 512 

Computers
Gerald Gardner – 01799 500 543 –  gerald.gardner@ntlworld.com

Craft
Penny Maystre – 01799 501 262 – pennymaystre74@hotmail.com

Cribbage
Christine Taylor – 01799 501 886 – christine.e.taylor@ntlworld.com  and John Trueman – 01799 541 288 – joandjohnt@btinternet.com 

Drama
Gill Williamson – 01799 524 947 – gill.e.williamson@gmail.com

Easy Riders Cycling
Colin and Anne Taylor – colinandannetaylor@live.co.uk

French Conversation 1 & 2

French 1 – Ginny Eley – 07425 137 388 – ginnyeley@hotmail.com
French 2 – Isobel Jones –01799 522552, isobel.jones@talktalk.net

Gardening
Jo Ware – 01763 838 654 – josphine580@btinternet.com

Gym Fit 1&2
Mary Curtis – 01799 524 784 – maryfcurtis@live.co.uk

History Byways
Diane Tucker – tucker.diane@gmail.com

Indoor Bowling
Derek Ayres – 01799 521 180 – derekandjuneayres@yahoo.co.uk

Keep Fit
Helen Verity – 01799 550 408 – helenmverity@btinternet.com and
Lynda Sawkins – 01799 521 022 – sawkins.roylynda@gmail.com

Latin 1 and 2
Alex Reeve – 01799 522 818 – alex_reeve@hotmail.com

Line Dancing
Sheila French – 01799 530 364  –  sheilamfrench@btinternet.com

Literature
Ann Crawford – 01763 838 080 – crawford.ann@outlook.com

Lunch Club
Kate Barwood – 01799 550 271 – kbarwood@btinternet.com

Mah-Jong
Mah-Jong 1 – Christine Greet – 01799 531 732 – johngreet@waitrose.com
Irene Bedward 01799 528 178 – irenebedward@hotmail.com
Mah-Jong 2 – Jess Grinyer – 01799 500 344 – 07811 382 541 – jess.grinyer@ntlworld.com
Mah-Jong 3 – Peter and Geraldine Plunkett –  ger_plunkett@yahoo.co.uk

Mainly For Men
Peter Long – 01799 524443 – peterjohnlong@ymail.com

Mandarin
Wen Zhang – 07425 830 888 – Zhangwenl@gmail.com 

Music for Pleasure
Jean Pattenden – 01799 501 046 -jepattenden82@icloud.com

Natural History
David Corke – 01799 599 376 – david@corke.biz 

Nice and Easy Fitness
Jan Powell – 01799 523 855 – janibobs@ntlworld.com

Philosophy
Philosophy 1 – Joanna O’Connor – 01799 522 260 – Joanstuart26@gmail.com 
(From January 2020 – Richard Gilyead – 01799 510 749 or rgilyead@gmail.com)
Philosophy 2 – Denys Hickey – 01799 523 904 – denys.hickey@gmail.com

Photography
Tony Treglown – 01799 516 707 – tregact@gmail.com

Pilates
Pilates 1 – Carol Reed – johncarolreed@ntlworld.com
Pilates 2 – Irene Bedward – 01799 528 178 – irenebedward@hotmail.com
Pilates 3 & 4 – Ann Cousins – cous.anns@gmail.com
Pilates 5 – Glennis Virgo – 01799 524 189 – glenvirgo@hotmail.com
Pilates 6 – Linda Dobson – 01799 500 939 – linda.dobson1@ntlworld.com
Pilates 7 – Judith Forster – 01799 541 409 
Pilates 8 – Chris Kerrison –  01799 516 586 – briankerrison599@btinternet.com

Play Reading
Alan Nicholls – 01799 522 260 – alannicholls36@gmail.com

Poetry
Beryl Ihm – 01799 502 512 

Ramblers
Ramblers 1 – Keith Patmore – 01799 527 568 – keithf.pat@tiscali.co.uk
Ramblers 2 – Colin Potterill – 01223 834 937 – colinpotterill@hotmail.co.uk

Saffron Harmony Choir
Joan Shadbolt – 01799 516 585 – joanshadbolt@hotmail.co.uk

Scrabble
Bronwen Attenborough – 01799 524 772 – bronwen.atten@googlemail.com

Slow Folk
Jenny Capon –  07812 128 767 – email jacapon@ntlworld.com

Spanish
Jessica Reeve – 01799 522 818 – jessicareeve@hotmail.co.uk

Table Tennis
Ann Cousins – cous.anns@gmail.com

Tai Chi 1&2
Angela Rowland – 01799 521 192 – mrsarowland@gmail.com

Theatre and Travel 
Christine Duffy – 01799 520 173 (mobile number which should only be used during trips: 07786 402776) – chrisduffy146@gmail.com and
Pauline Smith – 01799 521 524 paulinesmith39@hotmail.co.uk
Jean Little – Holidays – 01799 513 411 – little361@btinternet.com

Ukulele Group
Mary Curtis – 01799 524 784 – maryfcurtis@live.co.uk

Writing for Pleasure
Group 1 – Diane Drury – 07870 900 852 – dianejgdrury@gmail.com