Jim Dwyer
Acting Chairman and
‘Update’ Editor
01799 521 524
07531 115 160

Mary Curtis
Vice Chairman and
Activities Organiser
01799 524 784
Ann Treglown
01799 516 707

Tony Treglown
01799 516 707

John Trueman
Membership Secretary
01799 541 288

Brian Kerrison
Special Events Organiser
01799 516 586

Christine Duffy
01799 520 173

Stephen Messenger
01223 890 133


In addition to ordinary and co-opted members, the Committee consists of a Chairman, Vice Chairman, Treasurer, Secretary, Membership Secretary, Activities Organiser, Special Events Organiser, and Editor of our Update magazine.

The Committee meets every third Monday of the month in the morning at the Bowls’ Club in Saffron Walden.

The website is maintained by Martin Hugall – 01799 527 805

We are always interested to hear from members who feel they might be able to help and we can arrange for you to attend a few meetings unofficially to see what is involved.

Click here to see a list of responsibilities of the various committee members.

Download this form  (pdf version) if you wish to join or to nominate someone to join the committee – at least 28 days before the AGM.